Sunday, February 13, 2011

Gov. Angara-Castillo lauded professional gun shooters in Central Luzon

BALER, Aurora, February 13, 2011-Governor Bellaflor Angara-Castillo lauded the groups of professional gun club shooters here in Central Luzon for their continuous support to the practical shooters of Aurora which ended yesterday, saying that it was important to be responsible in gun ownership where the group can help protect themselves, family and be prepared for security measures in their respective community.

She urged the gun holder contestants in the recent 6th Governor Bellaflor Angara-Castillo Cup here at Camp Victor Ravina shooting range to encourage others to join the competition and experience the excitement of the sports.

Relative to this, Architect Dexter Tolentino, Aurora Practical Shooters Association, Inc. (APSA) President and Camp Ravina Practical Shooters Club President Amado de Luna said that the events were participated in by their groups: Travellers of Nueva Ecija Shooters Association (TANESA) and Nueva Ecija Practical Shooters Association (NEPSA), explaining that each participant consumed 107 to 150 rounds of ammunitions in the five stages set by the organizers.

To win the game the contestants should perform the fastest time speed limit combined with accuracy and power in hitting the marks or the round plates in each stage.

TONESA president Judge Trece Wenceslao said that shooters in  central luzon started in Nueva Ecija which was founded by former Sec. Jun Ebdane who is now the Governor of Zambales. Aurora is the youngest in the region which started in 1996 during the time of PNP General Orlando Madella who was then the Provincial Director of the province.

He mentioned Mr. Neddy Mangahas, a native of Nueva Ecija who is now famous in the field of shoot fest competition and a member of the Philippine delegation joining in the international competition in the different parts of the world.

Back to Angara-Castillo, the governor said that her office is willing to extend support to the group in shooting competition and tourism in order to have Aurorans who can also compete in the national and international shoot fest competitions. (Jason de Asis)

Aurora Police and Aurora practical shooters association hosted 6th Governor Bellaflor Angara-Castillo cup shooting competition

BALER, Aurora, February 13, 2011-In celebration of the 32nd Aurora foundation day, Camp Ravina Practical Shooters Club (CRPSC) and Aurora Practical Shooters Association, Inc. (APSA) in cooperation with the Provincial Government of Aurora hosted the 6th Governor Bellaflor Angara-Castillo Cup level 1 competition held at Camp Ravina shooting range yesterday.

“The shootfest aimed to promote the spirit of sportsmanship, camaraderie and goodwill among gun enthusiasts both from uniformed sector and private gun club,” APSA president Dexter Tolentino said where the winners received cash prize, medal and trophy in each category yesterday night.

APSA and CRPSC awarded the following special awards: to wit; a. Government employee single stock champion Rex dela Rosa, Government employee standard champion Renato Puno, Government employee production champion Dexter Tolentino; b. Super senior production champion Col. Laverne Bumabao, Super senior standard champion Leonito de Guzman; c. IBP single stock champion Ernesto Macaraig, IBP standard champion Atty. Jovert Reyes, IBP production champion Judge Trece Wenceslao; d. LGU single stock champion Board member Renato Pascua, LGU production champion Board member Eric Salazar; e. Law man production champion John dela Cruz, Law man single stock champion Peter Galande, Law man standard champion Fredie Espana; f. TYRO  standard champion Joseph Rodriguez, TYRO single stock champion Bonifacio Canading, TYRO production champion Jericho Domingo; g. Lady production champion Jonah Esteban, Lady standard champion Juvielyn Andress, h. RO single stock champion Michael Ape, RO production champion Raymundo Martinez Jr.,  RO standard champion Eric Simon; i. Open champion Nedy Garcia Mangahas, single stock 2nd runner up champion Kayle Tolentino, single stock 1st runner up champion Jopet Rosete, Champion for single stock division Randy Somera; 4th runner up production Judge Trece Wenceslao, 3rd runner up production Dexter Tolentino, 2nd runner up production Captain Jose Gundaya, 1st runner up Jun dela Cruz, production champion overall Sheryl Sanatiago; 4th runner up standard Reggie Espana, 3rd runner up Eric Simon, 2nd runner up Joseph Rosete, 1st runner up Jack Gregorio and overall champion standard Randy Somera and the final for man versus man champion Randy Somera.

The registration started at 8 AM yesterday February 12, 2011 with the opening ceremony. Governor Bellaflor Angara-Castillo gave her inspirational message by emphasizing the importance and significance of the shooting competition. The shootfest was participated in by the team of Nueva Ecija Shooters Association (TANESA) and Nueva Ecija Practical Shooters Association (NEPSA), CRPSC, APSA and others.

The competition started after the ceremonial shot of Gov. Angara-Castillo and Provincial Administrator Alex Ocampo. In the Aggregate Category, various gun clubs from central luzon participated using pistols. The awarding ceremony was held yesterday night.

CRPSC president Amado de luna and Tolentino thanked all the sponsors and the participants of the shooting competition while Ocampo and Judge Wenceslao awarded the trophies to the winners.

Prior to this, an Inter-agency shoot fest was also held at Camp Ravina shooting range where the organizers declared the PNP DILG champions in the persons of PSI Jun dela Cruz, PO3 Regie Espana and PO2 Raymundo Martinez. Alfred Lapig emerged as the champion in the Standard Division while Aurora National Irrigation chief Virgilio Ilao was the Champion on production division and man versus man categories. (Jason de Asis) 


Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this blog do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of "THE CATHOLIC MEDIA NETWORK NEWS ONLINE".

Should the Philippine government legalize same-sex marriage?