Friday, December 16, 2011

Malolos’ outstanding youth conferred with Blessed Pedro Calungsod award

MANILA, December 16, 2011—Some 59 outstanding young people in the diocese of Malolos were conferred with Blessed Pedro Calungsod Award during the Diocesan Youth Big Day last December 10.
The diocesan commission on youth which organized the affair anticipated that this year’s celebration would bring young people to a renewed living of their Christian faith, to stand firm and strong in the pursuit of transforming society following the footsteps of the Lord.
Awards were given by Fr. Angelito Santiago, the diocesan youth director and Fr. Boyet Atienza.
Awardees were DCY volunteers, young professional and youth ministers from the 10 vicariates of the diocese.
Vicariate of St. Didacus of Alcala (Valenzuela): Paul Bryan P. Barnacea, Mark Lester E. Risma, Kim Albert C. Grabillo, Maricris A. Bacong, Delo D. Monterde, Randolf J. Yabut, Roxanne L. Asis, and Angelo N. Buhay.
Vicariate of St. Francis of Assisi (Meycauayan): Dominic Jay P. Roberto, Ralph Irvin DR. Ramos, Raffy R. Montalban, Angelo Y. Caburnay, Marydel M. de Jesus, Mark Saavedra, and Glenn Christian A. Encarnado.
Vicariate of St. Joseph the Worker (San Jose del Monte): Maria Rosario Corazon D. Sia, Princess Jackie R. Mata, and Edralyn Mabesa.
Vicariate of Immaculate Conception (Sta. Maria): Cris B. Gonzales, Jayson T. dela Cruz, Lourdes M. Bartolome, Roby Ramos and Kimberly V. Aseñas.
Vicariate of St. Martin of Tours (Bocaue): Reuben P. de Guzman and Lambert Michael I. Resurreccion.
Vicariate of St. Michael the Archangel (San Miguel): Raymart Espiritu, Angela T. Juan, Carlo Zadie delos Santos, Caithlin B. Gonzales, and Ralph Michael G. Omaña.
Vicariate of San Augustine (Baliuag): Ferdinand Guansing, Arriane S. Garcia, Kateina Mari Ann U. Martin, Eugene L. Gonzales, Robelle C. Abaquita, Darwin I. Placido, Joman S. Juan, Elchie Guevarra, Arjay R. Javier and Rowell B. de Sotto.
Vicariate of St. James the Apostle (Plaridel): Leomar Cordero, Rochelle Jose and Crispin Manalo.
Vicariate of St. Anne (Hagonoy): Jhonny C. Clemente, Rene Rose P. de Jesus, Melissa del Rosario and Vann Joseph B. Ibasco.
Vicariate of Immaculate Conception (Malolos): Cherie Rose C. Rubiano, Joanne Mica B. Cruz, and Han Benzen R. Buenaventura.
DCY volunteers, young professionals and youth ministers: Abner Cruz, Sta. Monica Parish, Former VCY Chairman-Vicariate of Baliuag, Joseph Sebastian, St. Anthony of Padua Parish, VCY Chairman-Vicariate of Hagonoy, Conrado de Castro, St. John the Baptist Parish, DCY Volunteer, Carlito Villanueva Jr., Sto. Rosario Parish, DCY Volunteer, Jerone Carlo Labausa, St. John the Baptish Hagonoy, DCY Volunteer-Music Ministry, Elimark Cruz, (DYP) Diocesan Young Professionals Member, Jan Robin Rodriguez, Youth Minister, Minor Basilica of the Immaculate Conception and Mary Grace Principe, Sto. Cristo and St. Andrew Kim Taegon Parish Bocaue, Former DCY Staff.
Aside from the Blessed Pedro Calungsod awards, the diocesan youth big day ended with the youth jam 3. (Jandel Posion/Narwin Gonzales)


Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this blog do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of "THE CATHOLIC MEDIA NETWORK NEWS ONLINE".

Should the Philippine government legalize same-sex marriage?