Monday, September 1, 2014

Outstanding teachers, cops, soldiers get Senate recognition

MANILA-The Senate today approved three solutions commending and congratulating the outstanding teachers, police and soldiers through Metrobank Foundation’s annual search.
Senate President Franklin M. Drilon said, “The awardees should be lauded for their devotion to their profession and for being outstanding role models.” “These men and truly women have truly raised the bar in their respective professions,” he added.
Drilon said that the distinction displayed by the awardees provide inspiration to  the Senate to the pass pending measures aimed at improving the lives of government workers, cops and soldiers.
“The exemplary actions of these teachers, cops and soldiers just how state workers deserve more support from the government they so eagerly serve, hence the Senate’s recent passing of resolutions that will raise benefits for members of the police and the military, along with the Senate’s focus on proposed legislations on reviewing the tax bracket and on raising the 13th month pay tax exemption for state workers,” he said.
Senator Cynthia Villar sponsored Senate Resolution Nos. 836 commending the recipients of Metrobank Foundation’s Search for Outstanding Teachers (SOT) for 2014 award.
“We should recognize the essential role of the teachers in educational advancement, their important contributions in the development of humanity and modern society, and their rights as members of a highly regarded profession,” Villar said.

The Outstanding Teachers for 2014 are Anna Bella F. Abellera of Naga Central School 1, Naga City; Sharon Rose P. Puyo of Cabadbaran South Central Elementary School SPED Center, Cabadbaran, Agusan del Norte; Dr. Enerio E. Ebisa of Doña Juana Actub Lluch Memorial Central School, Iligan City; Allan Moore S. Cabrillas of San Jose West Central School, San Jose City, Nueva Ecija; Juanito A. Merle of Talipan National High School, Pagbilao, Quezon; Jesus C. Insilada of Alcarde Gustilo Memorial National High School, Calinog, Iloilo; Matrose P. Galarion of Angeles City National High School, Angeles City; Noel V. Ibis of Vinzons Pilot High School, Vinzons, Camarines Norte; Resurreccion B. Sadaba of University of the Philippines-Visayas, Miag-ao, Iloilo; and Teodora D. Balangcod of University of the Philippines-Baguio, Baguio City.
Meanwhile, Senator Grace Poe sponsored Senate Resolution No.827 commending and congratulating the Country’s Outstanding Police Officers in Service (COPS) of 2014 who were selected by Metrobank Foundation, PS Bank and the Rotary Club of New Manila East.
“COPS serves as the social contract of the Metrobank Foundation, Rotary Club of New Manila East and PS Bank to the police force that will advance the welfare of the PNP and contribute in the realization of the Integrated Transformation Program of having the institution as a highly capable, effective and credible police service working in partnership with a responsive community,” Poe said.
According to the resolution, the Search for COPS aims to “honor models of professionalism, competence, dedication and integrity” among members of the Philippine National Police (PNP) and is an “expression of the civilian sector’s appreciation and gratitude to the effort of the PNP in maintaining the peace and order situation in the country.”

The 2014 COPS awardees are Police Senior Superintendent Cedrick Gayona Train, Police Senior Superintendent Rodelio Balza Jocson, Police Chief Inspector Byron Filog Allatog, Police Chief Inspector Reynald Estrada Ariño, Police Officer 3 Michael Dalisay Pontoy, Senior Police Officer 1 Reynaldo Granada Solante, Police Officer 2 Arshear Usman Ismael, Police Officer 3 Alexander Baradillo Fazon, Jr., Senior Police Officer 1 Rey Hinautan Sarcon and Police Officer 3 Comet Dimla Dumangeng.
The Senate also honored the Outstanding Philippine Soldiers (TOPS) of 2014 through Senate Resolution No. 792 sponsored by Senator Sonny Angara.
“The competition is an expression of gratitude to the heroism, gallantry, dedication and sacrifices of the gallant men and women of the Armed Forces of the Philippines,” Angara stated in the resolution. “The Philippine Senate proudly joins the Metrobank Foundation, Inc. and Rotary Club of Makati Metro in honoring and commending the gallant men and women who have risked life and limb in the defense of our country’s sovereignty.”
The recipients of the 2014 TOPS award are Philippine Army Colonel Teodoro A. Llamas, Philippine Army Master Sergeant Aladin S. Dacayanan, Philippine Army Staff Sergeant Rehum P. Magno, Philippine Navy Captain Alberto B. Carlos, Philippine Navy Sergeant Eugene J. Padilla, Philippine Navy Commissary Steward 2nd Class Felix B. Guaves II, Philippine Air Force Lieutenant Colonel Adriano SJ. Duadico, Philippine Air Force Technical Sergeant Benny G. Dofitas, Philippine Air Force Staff Sergeant Sheryl P. Toribio, and Technical and Administrative Service – Medical Administrative Corps Major Florencio Ritchie I. Capulong III. (Apple Buenaventura, PRIB)

No comments:


Disclaimer: The comments uploaded on this blog do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of "THE CATHOLIC MEDIA NETWORK NEWS ONLINE".

Should the Philippine government legalize same-sex marriage?